Pakistan Super League 5th edition schedule has been released.

34 matches of PSL will be played in four major cities of Pakistan, which includes Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Multan.

PSL 5 opening match will be played between the defending champions Quetta gladiator and two time PSL winner Islamabad United in National Cricket Stadium Karachi.

The exclusive qualifier will be played in Karachi while, 2 Eliminator and grand final of PSL 5 will be hosted by Lahore.

14 of 34 PSL matches will be held in Lahore, 9 in Karachi, 8 in Rawalpindi and Multan will also host 3 matches.

According to the schedule, defending champion Quetta Gladiator will be playing its 4 matches in Karachi, 3 in Lahore, 2 in Rawalpindi and 1 match in Multan.

Islamabad United will be playing its 5 matches in Rawalpindi, 3 in Lahore and 2 in Karachi.

Karachi Kings will be playing 5 matches at its home ground.2 matches at Lahore and 1, 1 each at Rawalpindi and Multan respectively.

Multan Sultan will be playing 5 matches in Lahore, 3 in Multan and 1,1 each in Rawalpindi and Karachi.

Lahore qalandar proved to be lucky this time, they will be playing all of their matches in Lahore.

Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman, Ahsaan Mani said that hosting a test series after a decade is a big success. He says that we have done as per commitment with fans that the 5th edition of PSL will be held in Pakistan.

Mani further added that it will be a great opportunity for the cricket fans to see their heroes and favorite player live on grounds.

Chairman PCB thanked Local administration and Law enforcement agencies for help and bring cricket back at home.