New Zealand defeats India by 22 runs and leads 3 match series as 2-0.

Aukland: Virat Kohli won the toss and set New Zealand to bat first.

Kiwis opener players kept good performance as in first ODI and provided 93 runs start, While Nicholas got out for 41 runs.

Martin Guptil and Tom Blundell lead the team score to 142 runs, but Blundell couldn’t add more than 22 runs in the team total. Then comes the last match centurion Ross Taylor who has continued with his splendid form and played a good innings.

Martin got out after scoring 79 runs. Captain tom Latham failed to play a good inning for a team but he departs at 7 runs.

Unbeaten performance of Ross Taylor with scoring 73 runs lead the team toward a defending total.

Indian bowler Chahal got 3 and Thakur got 2 wickets.

In the absence of Rohit Sharma, the openers couldn’t provide a good start, Agrawal departed after scoring 3 runs. Captain Virat Kohli didn’t succeed this time to play a match-winning innings for his team and he departed at 15.

Allrounder Jadeja played a responsible innings and brought a ray of hope to team India, but he got out for at 55 runs.

The Indian team got out for 251 runs and New Zealand won the match along with series as 2-0.